The Wilson Moot 2022

The Wilson Moot will proceed virtually on Friday, February 25 and Saturday, February 26, 2022

Congratulations to the University of Toronto: Winner of the Wilson Moot 2021

The University of Toronto is the overall winner of the Wilson Moot 2021. Team members included Meg Cormack, Miaja Fiorante, Greta Hoaken and Myim Bakan Kline who competed successfully against 12 other participating law schools. The preliminary rounds took place in Toronto on February 19, 2021 and the final moot between the top two teams from the University of Toronto and the University of Victoria was held on Saturday, February 20, 2021. Queen’s University placed third in the competition.

The bench for the final round included the Honourable Justice Sheilah L. Martin from the Supreme Court of Canada, the Honourable Justice Georgina Jackson from the Saskatchewan Court of Appeal, and the Honourable Justice Gillian D. Butler from the Court of Appeal of Newfoundland and Labrador.

The prizes for best written argument were awarded to Queen’s University followed by the University of Toronto followed by the University of British Columbia.

The top oralist was Zephi Kramer of the University of Victoria who was honoured with the Peter W. Hogg award. Second place went to Lauren Dinwoodie of the University of Victoria and Megan Phyper from Osgoode Hall Law School placed third.

Congratulations and thanks to all participants and volunteers that worked to make this year’s moot a success.

Zoom virtual courtrooms were provided through Neesons, A Veritext Company, the Virtual Platform Sponsor of the 2021 Wilson Moot.


The Wilson Moot 2020 would not have been possible without the generous contributions from the following firms:

Host Sponsor

Premium Sponsors

Bennett Jones
Awards Dinner Reception SponsorVirtual Platform Sponsor  

General Sponsors